North East Regional Vision Mission Statement


A vibrant SCC leading to self reliance in North East Region.


We commit to establish SCCs in every diocese and networking with all.


  • Requesting bishops to appoint a full time SCC coordinator
  • To generate fully trained animators
  • Formation of Diocesan and Parish Animation Teams
  • Involvement of Diocesan Coordinators in SCC formation and fund raising
  • Creating collaborative spirit in the neighbour hood
  • Translation and distribution of the national vision statement to all
  • To achieve the above objectives within the span of five years..

North East Region - Division into Five Zones:

Zone A: Tura-Bongaigoan- Guwahati

Zone B: Tezpur-Itanagar- Dibrugarh .Miao

Zone C: Diphu-Kohima-Imphal

Zone D: Jowai-Nongstoin- Shillong

Zone E: Aizawl-Agartala